I want to do more help

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Marginauto
Hardware configuration: Asus Eebox

I want to do more help

Post by Marginauto »

Hi,

as so many others I came (back) to FAH due to actual corona crisis. I blew off the dust from some unused hardware and it's folding 24/7 since the last days.

But I asked myself what other ways are to volunteer and to help the FAH and especially the fight against Corona.
Here's the few things I found:
  • Donate money. Under way (as far as I can afford)
  • Reporting bugs. If you find any, which are not reported yet.
  • Apply as developer (I'm not that technically skilled that I dare to, even if i have some programming experience)
What other things are there one can do to help?

Greetings
PantherX
Site Moderator
Hardware configuration: V7.6.21 -> Multi-purpose 24/7
Windows 10 64-bit
CPU:2/3/4/6 -> Intel i7-6700K
GPU:1 -> Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti
§
Retired:
2x Nvidia GTX 1070
Nvidia GTX 675M
Nvidia GTX 660 Ti
Nvidia GTX 650 SC
Nvidia GTX 260 896 MB SOC
Nvidia 9600GT 1 GB OC
Nvidia 9500M GS
Nvidia 8800GTS 320 MB

Intel Core i7-860
Intel Core i7-3840QM
Intel i3-3240
Intel Core 2 Duo E8200
Intel Core 2 Duo E6550
Intel Core 2 Duo T8300
Intel Pentium E5500
Intel Pentium E5400

Re: I want to do more help

Post by PantherX »

Welcome to the F@H Forum Marginauto,

Depending on your skill set, you can continue to the F@H Community in few different ways:
Forum - You can help members here by answering questions or pointing them to the right topics.
Discord - You can join there and help out when possible.
Team - If you have your own team, you can try to advertise and get more donors to join your team (this is to be done at your team's forum. The official Forum is team agnostic).
Feedback - If you spot mistakes, issues or have ideas, send the post author feedback or create a Topic or send one of the Moderators a PM.
Beta - If you're technical/observant in nature, you can join the Beta team once you qualify for it.
ETA: